A beginning…..

From Dollis Brook to Doha…. and back, should be the full name of this blog; over the next few weeks, I will be turning my thoughts and actions towards a trip which I will be making to North Africa, the Middle East and the Balkans, before heading back to Finchley, N3.

I will be traveling as part of the UN Alliance of Civilizations Fellowship Programme, 2015, and will, I hope, be updating this blog with snippets from my travels. Who knows, I might just keep it going a bit longer. We shall see.

In any case, the purpose of the blog is simple, to show you, my reader, what it is that I see. I must confess that I am excited about the trip never having been to Rabat, Cairo or Doha, all destinations on the Programme. As for Sarajevo, this will be my third visit and I look forward to being back in the Balkans a part of the world which I find fascinating.

Anyway, with all that said, I now declare this blog open!

Leave a Reply

